Where do I begin?

All things wiccan...
MFaraday
Level 1
Level 1

Where do I begin?

Post by MFaraday » Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:40 am

Hello everyone!

I am new to this forum, and while browsing through topics and threads is exciting, I find that I don't really understand everything. I recently read A Witches' Bible and I found it extremely captivating learning about some of the history of Wicca, rules, laws and rituals etc, but my question is: Where do I begin practicing? Is there some tutorial "For Dummies?" :-D

A little bit of background about me:
I don't know anyone practicing personally, so here is the first step for me, I think.
I've always been interested in magic, ever since I was little, and I always felt it to be real.
I don't know if I have any power or abilities - so how can I tap into it? How do I figure out if I have it?
I've been meditating for a few years, I felt I got some glimpses into previous lives (2 of them actually) and also, some other weird things happened :-? (one time I felt I was someone else doing something really weird, and the next day I felt the need to check the news and apparently it was real and that person saved someone's life :-D ) or, years ago, it happened that I was really angry at someone and I suddenly felt a burst of hate towards that person, and I got a call few minutes later and that person was just mugged. Was this my doing?? :-?

So overall, where do I begin? Any tips are welcome flyaway:

Librarian
Zodiac: Capricorn

Re: Where do I begin?

Post by Librarian » Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:49 am

Welcome to the Library!

One of the places you can look is through online resources such as meetup.com to find local pagans to meet with.

I wish you the best of luck.
-----
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/weygold
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/gweygold
Home: http://www.weygold.com/

FyreGarnet
Level 17
Level 17
Zodiac: Aquarius

Re: Where do I begin?

Post by FyreGarnet » Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:10 pm