Help would be greatly appreciated!

The first stop if you're just starting out or just don't know where to go.
justme_n_you
Level 1
Level 1

Help would be greatly appreciated!

Post by justme_n_you » Wed May 23, 2007 5:51 am

Hi my name is Jeniffer and I am new to all of this. I have recently started dating a Pagan but I would like to know more about it. He has tried telling me what it is about and how it works but I need to read more about it. I have never been exposed to anything other than my Episcopal religion. I am very open to learning everything I can but I need a place to start. I have tried to search online but keep coming to dead ends! If anyone can point me in the direction I need to go it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much in advance!
Jeniffer

Jescissa
Level 22
Level 22

Post by Jescissa » Wed May 23, 2007 6:43 am

Welcome! Croeso!

You've come to the right place, Jeniffer! The Library is full of very good articles on different aspects of paganism, I'd also recommend www.witchvox.com, there are a lot of articles there too.
"If you trust in yourself and believe in your dreams and follow your star...you'll still get beaten by people who spent their time working hard and learning things and weren't so lazy. Goodbye." - Miss Tick, Terry Pratchett's Wee Free Men

Crazy Healer Lady

Post by Crazy Healer Lady » Wed May 23, 2007 9:34 am

I think your boyfriend is also a great place to start. ^__^

Mine is very Christian. We learned a lot about eachother, ourselves, and our religions in the last year. If there is one thing I have learned from personal experience and some time studying world religions in Uni, is that the same trends flow through most, if not all, religions, and I'm very sure that you will find that your beliefs and his are not at all very different.

You may just go about things a different way. ;)
Crazy Healer Lady
Health and happiness to you!