A question on controlling your own energies

serious discussion on magick and energy usages in the world and affects.
Max
Level 11
Level 11

A question on controlling your own energies

Post by Max » Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:18 am

Arrgh I don't like drawing attention to myself but I was just wondering what everyone thought about this. This could take a long explanation so I'll try to be brief.

I'm worried that a lack of control with my energies might be a problem. When I was younger I had a lot of internal power, that I probably wasn't all that aware of. I was only aware of it in that if I really wished for something, of course it would come true. This was even before I started studying 'magick', or whatever name it comes under in this forum, seriously in my mid teens. Some 'wishes' that I sent out had such an extreme effect that I then had to backtrack, learning from your mistakes and all that :roll: (I'll leave those anecdotes for another time) Well I stifled(ish) that part of myself when I met my first love because we all know how overwhelming first love is *shakes head*. Well it was always there in the background, and over the past few years I've felt the pull more than ever, but part of me worries that it'll get out of control. It may seem great to always get your own way, but even vague thoughts?! I'll give an example. Yesterday evening I was slightly grumbling to myself because I had a close friend coming to visit, but I really wanted to finish my book (teehee), well of course I would rather see my friend, but then I get a call saying he can't visit because his car refuses to work "for no reason, according to the mechanic". Coincidence? Maybe. But this is the most recent in a burst of things that have happened in recent months (possibly longer if I was aware of it). My point is, I don't want people around me to get hurt because I have a fleeting desire. Guilt is hovering over me. Is there any way I can rein in these unconcious flashes of energy I'm sending out, o