Past Life Meditations

serious discussion on magick and energy usages in the world and affects.
Kitsune
Level 70
Level 70
Zodiac: Capricorn

Past Life Meditations

Post by Kitsune » Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:18 pm

Okay, so for reasons I'd rather not jump into directly (not from any inability to trust you guys, but rather from a need to figure something out for myself before I go blathering it about), I really need a personal meditation for finding out about my past lives...

Now I really should already have this knowledge, but I've always said that it's this life that is important, and not what I've already been through that matters... So here I am, with a desire to find out more about my pasts, and I have no knowledge on how to do so...

Soooooo, Any advice would be helpful! :-D

Don't suppose anyone here happens to know an actual Shinto priest or priestess as well, would they? :roll: ;) Yeah, I know... Only that crazy Kitsune could connect these two topics, huh? :lol: #-o :-D
Trying to create a world, even in words, is good occupational therapy for lunatics who think they're God, and an excellent argument for Polytheism. -S.M. Stirling

http://www.bamatthews.comThe Writings and Musings of B.A. Matthews

daibanjo
Level 9
Level 9
Zodiac: Virgo

Post by daibanjo » Mon Jun 23, 2008 9:55 pm

Can't help you with the Shinto Priest.
As for the other, sorry about that too. This is not the answer you want to hear. Delving into past lives can be full of mistakes. What I mean is it takes a long time to develop the necessary introspective skills. You have to go really, I mean really, deep into your heart to find this knowledge.
One; If you are not truly well balanced that can have a damn uncomfortable effect.
Two; Going that deep doesn't get done overnight. If you need accurate information it will take a long time and more than one meditation to take you into that part of yourself.
Don't be fooled it's not easy and it's not fast. Any short-cuts are the path to self-delusion.