Money and Job Worries

Kinda like a prayer chain ...
Jescissa
Level 22
Level 22

Money and Job Worries

Post by Jescissa » Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:58 am

I'm an incredibly poor student, I now have less than £100 to my name (that's about $200.) I've been trying to get work and raise money, but nothing is coming to me and I'm so worried because I have to pay for course books and things.

My place of work is unhelpful also. I've told them about my situation and when I am available and eager to work, but they haven't got back to me. I was also ill the last time they asked me to come in, so I'm worried they don't want me any more. The last thing I need is to lose my job before something else comes along.

Please send your blessings and good will as I try to find a new job! [-o<
"If you trust in yourself and believe in your dreams and follow your star...you'll still get beaten by people who spent their time working hard and learning things and weren't so lazy. Goodbye." - Miss Tick, Terry Pratchett's Wee Free Men

forgotten oceans
Level 17
Level 17

Post by forgotten oceans » Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:57 am

Sending thoughts your way! [-o< =P~ [-o<
Maybe now you're starting to understand that while I may have been born predispositioned to be pretty batty, my parents saw to it that it was a certainty and completely unavoidable. -Me

davisherm
Zodiac: Aries

Re: Money and Job Worries

Post by davisherm » Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:57 pm

Jescissa wrote:I'm an incredibly poor student
I'm willing to bet you're actually a very good student. :-D

But I'll be pointing my thoughts in your direction tonight. Did you not qulify for student aid?
"I just want to play on my Panpipes..." Cake

Jescissa
Level 22
Level 22

Post by Jescissa » Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:08 pm

Davisherm wrote:I'm willing to bet you're actually a very good student. :-D
:lol: I'm not bad, I'm passionate about my subject though so that makes up for all the hard work!
Davisherm wrote:Did you not qulify for student aid?