Alas, another newcomer

The first stop if you're just starting out or just don't know where to go.
xAutumn_Leafx
Level 2
Level 2

Alas, another newcomer

Post by xAutumn_Leafx » Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:59 pm

Hello all. I'm new here. I've been reading and researching quite a bit here over the past few weeks and I've just decided to post. Most things I've come across so far are very interesting and I must admit, I'm surprised and impressed of the respectful, non-judgemental and open-minded way everyone discusses different topics and beliefs. Which is part of the reason I've decided to join and begin posting. I'm new to my path, but not new to my beliefs. I've finally stopped ignoring them and decided to pursue and learn. Thus, here I am. So, hello!

Stormy

Post by Stormy » Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:38 pm

A warm welcome to you. Yes, we do try our best to make this forum a very accepting and open minded place. We have a rather unusal thing going on here - we can totally disagree with each other about some point and yet we can still discuss all sides of the issue while maintaining respect and love for each other. It's a rare thing to find at an online board and it's one of the biggest reasons I've been here as long as I have.

Now, that's not to say that we never have our "tiffs" but we always nip such things in the bud, appologize and move on :-D
Stormy ~~}~}-:>
Aut viam inveniam aut faciam

Kystar
Level 57
Level 57
Zodiac: Cancer

Post by Kystar » Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:40 pm

'allo. I wish you luck and peace and prosperity as you travel your life's path.

And never be afraid to ask questions.
You say "Witch" like it's a bad thing!

Crazy Healer Lady
Zodiac: Libra

Post by Crazy Healer Lady » Sun Jul 30, 2006 8:21 pm

Welcome!!!

I LOVE newbies!

That is the way it happens for many of us. We stop ignoring our beliefs. I didn't realize what I was - Pagan - until long after I'd joined this board. I knew my path, but I did not have a name :lol: