Youngest Newbie Here!

The first stop if you're just starting out or just don't know where to go.
VoudunLady25
Level 2
Level 2

Youngest Newbie Here!

Post by VoudunLady25 » Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:15 pm

Hi, guys. Greetings from Canada! I just joined the Pagan library after doing a long life search from spirituality. A bit drastic for a 14 year-old but hey. :-o

I was brought up Christian and still retain a part of that religion, but for the most part I am pagan. I remember thinking to myself as a little girl "Who am I?" "Where did I come from?" "Yes, when we die we go to heaven, but what MORE is out there?" The Bible seemed so incomplete and I couldn't really relate to a lot of things in there. Then lo and behold I discovered Sylvia Browne (the psychic, yes, yes, I'm getting to the pagan part soon). She introduced me to a whole world of spirit guides, guardian angels, an intricate view of the "Other Side" and my favourite..the feminine principle. When I discovered my inner goddess, I felt complete.

There was finally an archetype woman I could relate to, confide in and worship without fear of idolatry. I call mine Azna. I prefer not to refer to the other European goddesses as my deity, because it conflicts a bit with my Afro-Caribbean roots. A huge reason why I chose to follow the ancient religion of Voudun (a. k.a Voodoo) instead of Wicca. Wicca seems like an amazing pagan religion, but its not the right one for me.

Well, that's my two cents. I look forward to conversing with everyone else on the forum!
Religion is like going to McDonald's. Why should I be enemies with you because you choose to walk and I choose to drive?

"Behind every great tyrant is God.."

Paganlight
Level 6
Level 6

Post by Paganlight » Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:27 pm