My Book

Rumor, gossip, nonsense... all the things we love. This area is auto-pruned for topics over 21 days.
Kitsune
Level 70
Level 70
Zodiac: Capricorn

My Book

Post by Kitsune » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:48 pm

Everybody remembers that right... last year I wrote a book, and I've been running through edits and rewriting since.

Well, today I finally figured out what was delaying my editing process so much and why the rewrite wasn't working like I wanted it to... #-o :roll: #-o :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don't have a plot or a villain!

](*,) ](*,) ](*,)

Well, this means that I'm going to have to actually do plotting and more characterization and then re-write the darned thing. :roll: :roll: :roll:

On the other hand, instead of getting pissy about it, I've decided that this is why I'm still learning, and not a published author yet.

So, my Nanowrimo this year will a rewrite of the Seirei story of last year, this time with more plotting to actually make a cohesive story this time.

On the other hand, I'd offered a few people a chance to read my story... if you really want to read bad writing I can still send a chapter or two to you or you can wait until I've got it rewritten (my choice, but I don't want to disappoint you guys).

I originally saw these issues, but thought that I could fix them up in the rewrite. Now I know that you simply can't do it that way... this is stuff that you should have an idea about before you write it.

And now, I'll be off to relax my tendonitis injured arm, although I'm now back at work on light duties at least.
Trying to create a world, even in words, is good occupational therapy for lunatics who think they're God, and an excellent argument for Polytheism. -S.M. Stirling

http://www.bamatthews.comThe Writings and Musings of B.A. Matthews

Kystar
Level 57
Level 57
Zodiac: Cancer

Re: My Book

Post by Kystar » Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:12 pm