Seasonal, part-time job potential.

Rumor, gossip, nonsense... all the things we love. This area is auto-pruned for topics over 21 days.
Kystar
Level 57
Level 57
Zodiac: Cancer

Seasonal, part-time job potential.

Post by Kystar » Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:43 pm

So, my elder s-i-s convinced me to go to the local amusement park and put an application in for their Halloween thing. I'm doing that tomorrow...don't know if I'll get in...the fact that I have a DEGREE in theatre should help...but meh, I'm 30 years old...they're probably going to be confused. backoff:

Anyways...what's prompting this message, aside from a slight case of cold feet, is this question: Am I a sick puppy for thinking a perk of this job will be listening to the little fluffs scream for 9 hours? And by little fluffs, I mean the girls who are either HS/College who are scared by their own shadows that get dragged there by either a sadistic friend of a boyfriend. I mean, yeah, I'm always amused by listening to them yelp when I'm going through a haunted house...And my first year attending this thing was spent sending the guy with the chainsaw and the hockey mask in the general direction of the ones who looked like they'd scream the loudest. Of course, the last time I went to this park's Halloween even, Fright Nights, I actually had to bow to the one actor...He made me yelp. Granted, it wasn't a full "OMG WTF?" Scream, it was a yelp of "THAT MOVED!" but that's the most that ANYONE in a haunted house has EVER gotten from me. I once stared down a zombie in a haunted boat...and I regularly laugh at the pathetic attempts to scare me that others do. Looming and lurking...please. Anyways...I thought the guy was painted into the wall, until he moved and I squeaked. Tangent, sorry.

Just wanted to know if I'd be considered a sick puppy for that. Meh.

And if anyone cares...http://www.phantomfrightnights.com/ that's what I'm applying for.
You say "Witch" like it's a bad thing!

Kitsune
Level 70
Level 70