A Non-Fiction Book by Crazy Healer Lady?

Rumor, gossip, nonsense... all the things we love. This area is auto-pruned for topics over 21 days.
Crazy Healer Lady
Zodiac: Libra

A Non-Fiction Book by Crazy Healer Lady?

Post by Crazy Healer Lady » Fri May 26, 2006 10:13 pm

Something I have been seriously considering for quite some time now...

I love to write fiction. I have a "novel" over 700 pages that I am too chicken to try to publish.

But a wicked idea has come into mine thinker in the last half of a year... Non-fiction. About healing and Pagan spirituality.

I am young, but on various sites people keep coming to me privately for advice on these topics, and I feel like I have done a lot of good. It makes me realize that as much as I am still learning and growing and will always be, I have a lot of knowledge to share.

If I actually do this, it may take years to get up the courage or the knowledge. If it becomes my baby I may want to keep it safely locked up until someone gives me a big kick.

I do not want it to be all that junk you can find in Coles under Metaphysical, either.

So my question to all of you is this: What would you like to see in a non-fiction book related specifically to spiritual, energy, and herbal healing? Keep in mind that I think I will be putting in guided meditations, as if enough of these aren't available, but I have some really good ones. I want to put a lot in about Guides and Totems, working with transcendent healers, excersises to feel and see energy and for other purposes as well...

The more I think about this, the more excited I become. It seems almost a reality in the future. A lot of it will be guided, I think.

So are there any elements you would specifically like to see published? Any questions? Any advice/passing thoughts?

(Note: Whoever replies first will put in the 4450th post in the General Chat section!! Piece of useless info I noticed on my late-night ramblings...)